Vida takes privacy very seriously.
- We treat health information confidentially--just like your doctor.
- Vida uses health information you share to personalize your Vida experience, to give you the best chance of reaching your health goals.
- Because Vida is committed to continuous quality improvement, we often perform rigorous analyses of health data from Vida members. This helps us find ways to make the Vida platform even better. We only analyze data from members who give us permission to do so. Before we perform analyses, we always remove identifying information, like name and date of birth. We combine your data with data from other Vida members and only share findings that describe a whole group of Vida members. We do not share any health data that describe an individual Vida member.
- Giving Vida permission to analyze your health data does not change your Vida experience in any way.
Will I lose my data if I delete the app?
No, you will not lose your data if you uninstall and reinstall the app. All of your information is stored on the back end which allows you the versatility to log in and out of any mobile device.
It will take a few moments to accurately load everything, but everything will sync right back up!
For more information on how Vida handles the privacy and security of your data, please see here: https://www.vida.com/privacy/