Yes, your personal data is yours and will always be available to you. You will always be able to log into your account and view your historical information, revisit lessons made available to you, and log metrics even after your account is canceled.
Articles in this section
- Im looking for the Spanish help center?
- I bought a new phone, and can't log into my account?
- Why do I have an email saying I have Unread Messages?
- I'm seeing a message about a trial coming to end, but I created my account with my organization?
- Why am i not seeing a payment option when I create my account with my employer?
- How do I accept the terms and conditions?
- Is Vida offered to countries outside of the US?
- How do I cancel my account?
- How do I change my onboarding answers?
- How come the app will not let me past the first screen?